

Agora Council for Europe

Status January 2025

Chair

Jos Delbeke, Professor, European University Institute, Florence

Deputy Chair

Frauke Thies, Executive Director, Agora Think Tanks

List of members in alphabetical order

Krzysztof Bolesta, Secretary of State, Ministry of Climate and Environment, Poland

Edward Calthrop, Head of Climate Policy Unit, European Investment Bank

Pascal Canfin, Member of the European Parliament, Renew Europe/France

Koen Coppenholle, The European Cement Association (CEMBUREAU)

Giles Dickson, CEO, WindEurope

Radu Dudău, Director, Energy Policy Group, Romania

Axel Eggert, Director General, The European Steel Association (EUROFER)

Bas Eickhout, Member of the European Parliament, Greens/Netherlands

Bernhard Kluttig, Secretary of State, Federal Ministry for Economy and Climate Action, Germany

Christian Hochfeld, Executive Director, Agora Verkehrswende

Péter Kaderják, Head of Zero Carbon Hub (ZKK), Budapest University of Technology and Economics (BME)

Judith Kirton-Darling, Deputy General Secretary, IndustriALL-Europe

Peter Liese, Member of the European Parliament, EPP/Germany

Joanna Maćkowiak-Pandera, President, Forum Energii, Poland

Marco Mensink, Director General, European Chemical Industry Council (CEFIC)

Thomas Pellerin-Carlin, Member of the European Parliament, S&D/France

Kristian Ruby, Secretary General, Eurelectric

Simone Tagliapietra, Senior Fellow, Bruegel & Professor, European University Institute

Gerassimos Thomas, Director General, DG TAXUD, European Commission

Nathalie Tocci, Director, Istituto Affari Internazionali

William Todts, Executive Director, Transport & Environment

Nikos Tsafos, Chief energy adviser to the Prime Minister of Greece

Kurt Vandenberghe, Director General, DG CLIMA, European Commission

Mechthild Wörsdörfer, Deputy Director General, DG ENER, European Commission

Linda Zeilina, CEO, International Sustainable Finance Centre, Czech Republic